What is this e-mail?


I have had an e-mail of WordPress.com from something called ICANN. I have no idea what it is about, it says something about the GDPR, about new rules on data protection.

I have not clicked on any links in case it is a phishing exercise. I have checked my anti virus and that seems OK.

Has anyone had anything similar.

I only use my own artwork. All the writing is my own. I don’t collect people’s ems addresses. I have already stated I the past that I am complying with GDPR.

I now intend to contact WordPress to ask them to explain what it is about.

If you have any information please let me know?


5 thoughts on “What is this e-mail?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.